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FRIDAY MOTIONS DAY - PRAECIPE/NOTICE

Moving Party: Plaintiff g Defendant g_ Other

itle of Mation: Motion to Compel
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Attached D Previously Filed; |
F

T
DATE TO BE HEARD: Friday’ MarCh 5’ 2021 Time Estimate {combined no more than 3¢ minutes): 30 miHUtes

Time to be Heard: ,: 9:00 a.m. with a Judge

il

D 9:00 a.m. without a Judge
E [0:00 a.m. {Civil Action Cases) Does this motion require 2 weeks notice? Yes D No

I:I 11:30 a.m. (DOMESTIC/Family Law Cases) Does this motion require 2 weeks notice? I:I Yes EI No
\Case continued from:

=,

continued to: .
\ (Date) , {Date)
“iMoving party will use Court Call telephonic appearance: D Yes - No

Judge Bruce D. White

must hear this motion because (check one reason below):

L] The matter is on the docket for presentation of an order reflecting a specific ruling previously made by that Judge.
E__ This Judge has been assigned to this entire case by the Chief Judge; or, -

] The Judge has advised counsel that

all future motions, or this specific motion, should be placed on this Judge’s
Docket; or, ’ '

] This matter concerns a demurrer filed'in a case where that Judge previously granted a demurrer in favor of demurrant.
) PRAECIPE by: Benjamin G. Chew

Brown Rudnick LLP
- Printed Attorney Name/ Moving Party Name - Firm Name
601 13th Street NW, Suite 600, Washington, D.C. 20005
. % Address .
3\202—536- 1785 : 617-289-0717 29113 BChew@brownrudnick.com
' Q Tel. No. Fax No. V5B No. E-Mail Address

RN CERTIFICATIONS

I certify that | have in good faith-conferred or attempted to confer with other affected parties in an effort to resolve the
~ subject of the motion without Court action, pursuant to Rule 4:15(b) of the Rules of the Supreme Court of Virginia; and,
g\kl have reaq, and complied with, each of the Instructions for Moving Party on the reverse side of this form.

™~

‘ Moving Party/Counsel of Record
: CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I certify on the 12th day of February , 2021

, a true copy of the foregoing Praecipe was
| ] mailed _D_faxed E_delivered to ali counse! of record pursuant to the provisions of Rule 4:15(e) of the Rules of

the Supreme Court of Virginia. _-_

Moving Panty/Counsel of Record

CCR-E-10 tJan 2018)
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR MOVING PARTY

DATE/TIME: All motions should be noticed for the 10:00 a.m. Civil Action Docket or the 11:30 a.m. Domestic/Family Law
Docket (All Divorce cases, adoptions and Juvenile & Domestic Relations Court Appeals) unless the moving party believes the
motion will be uncontested. All motions believed to be uncontested should be noticed for 9:00 a.m. All motions noticed for
.9:00 a.m. should be set without a fudge, unless evidence will be required (e.g., Ex Parte Proof, Infant Settlements, Fiduciary
Matters), or if it is necessary for the order to be entered that morning rather than in chambers at a later time. A minimum of
two weeks’ notice is required for all motions for Summary Judgment, Demurrers, Pleas in Bar, motions pertaining to
discovery disputes and other motions for which any party desires to file 2 memorandum. A memorandum of points and
authorities of five pages or less must accompany any of these pleadings and any other motion placed on the Two Week
Docket. If either party believes it necessary to file a memorandum exceeding five double-spaced pages, then the parties must
utilize the Briefing Schedule procedure: contact opposing counsel or the opposing party and by agreement conduct a
telephone conference call with the Calendar Control Judge, (703) 246-2221; or, if agreement is not possible, give advance
notice of an appearance before the Calendar Control Judge to establish a Briefing Schedule.

Each side should bring a draft proposed order to Court on the day of the hearing, as the ruling must be reduced to an
order that day, absent leave of Court, Cases may only be removed from the docket by the Court or by counsel for the
moving party or the moving party. One Week Motions may be removed from the docket up until 4:00 p.m. on the Thursday
preceding the hearing date, by contacting the Motions Clerk: (703) 246-4355. Two Week Motions may not be continued or
removed from the docket after 4:00 p.m. on the Friday preceding the hearing date, without leave granted by the Judge
assigned to hear the motion, for good cause shown.

If a hearing on any motion must take longer than thirty (30) minutes, the moving and responding parties, or their counsel,
should appear before the Calendar Control Judge to request a hearing for a day other than a Friday. See, “Motions Requumg
More than 30 Minutes” in “Friday Motions Docket Procedures” on the Court’s website at
https://www.fairfaxcounty.gov/circuit/sites/circuit/files/assets/documents/pdf/civil-friday-motions-docket-procedures.pdf |
MOTIONS TO RECONSIDER: Do not set a Motion to Reconsider for a hearing. (See Friday Motions Docket Procedures,
available from the Clerk’s Office, the Bar Association office or on the Court’s website at the address above.

CERTIFICATIONS OF MOVING PARTY/COUNSEL: Rule 4:15 (b) of the Rules of the Supreme Court of Virginia
provides in pertinent part that “Absent leave of court, and except as provided in paragraph (c) of this Rule, reasonable notice
shall be in writing and served at least seven days before the hearing. Counsel of record shall make a reasonable effort to™
confer before giving notice of a motion to resolve the subject of the motion and to determine a mutually agreeable hearing
date and time.”

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE: Pursuant to Rule 4:15 (e), a motions pleading shall be deemed served when it is actually
received by, or in the office of, counsel of record through delivery, mailing, or facsimile transmission; not when it is mailed or
sent. '

INFORMATION FOR MOVING PARTY

COURTCALL TELEPHONIC APPEARANCE' In most cases, Virginia attorneys may appear by phone in lieu of
appearing in Court for the hearing. To set up a telephonic appearance, you must call (888) 882-6878. For information, please
visit the Court's website at https://www.fairfaxcounty.gov/circuit/services/courtcall. The Clerk’s Office prefers that you |
notify it that you have set up a telephonic appearance by calling (703) 246-2880 no later than 4:00 p.m. on Thursday priorito.
the hearing date. The Court encourages use of this procedure, and either party may appear by phone. |
NOTE: Telephonic appearance is only for members of the Virginia State Bar and licensed attorneys allowed to practice pro

hac vice in the Fairfax County Circuit Court (with a member of the Virginia State Bar present over the phone or in person)r

CONCILIATION PROGRAM: The Fairfax Circuit Cowst strongly encourages use of conciliation procedures to resolve
motions. The Fairfax Bar Association’s Conciliation Program conducts conciliation without charge by experienced litigators,
who meet in person or by telephone with all interested parties. To request conciliation, fax a Request for Conciliation form to
the Fax Hotline, (703) 273-1274; e-mail a request for conciliation to: ffxconciliation(@aaol.com; or leave a voice mail message
at {(703) 627-1228. You will be contacted before the hearing date by a representative of the Conciliation Program.

CCR-E-10 {lan 2018}





